a cork board


looking into the future
PMpWed, 23 Feb 2011 15:00:26 +000000Wednesday 1, 2010, 3:00 pm
Filed under: the ether, the mirror | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’ve had a lot of things going through my mind this year. I’ve had so many ideas and intentions over the last couple of years. I’ve had projects fall by the wayside and other get started but never finished. I’ve even had some where I felt like it was out of my league. That’s the worst thing an artist with ambition can ever do is put him/herself down and not believe that it’s possible to achieve those dreams. The hard part of it is really to map it out and make it happen. Because ideas are just ideas and when you start to try to give that idea veins and blood and bones and life…the shit gets real.

 I turn 29 years old in 6 days and I’m approaching a more focused phase of my life, I can feel it. I am beginning to see things a little more clearly than I ever did before. I’m getting my life right day by day, the personal end, the spiritual end, the family and the artistry. I want to live my art. I want my son to look at me and know that if you have a God-given talent and you have that desire and that passion then nothing in the world can stop you from achieving your dreams. The only person that can ever stop you is yourself…and I have had enough of holding myself back.

 I have a lot of projects that are going to be on their way, one way or the other I am going to get them completed and finished. One by one they will happen. Before, I used to focus on the aftermath more than the project, but I’m about ready to stop making excuses. If there is anyone out there who has stood in my corner and waited to see what I can create, I wanted to thank you for standing by me. Thank you for believing me. My wife first and foremost, I owe that beautiful woman everything that I am today and will be tomorrow. She has watched me tear myself to shreds and she has helped me rebuild myself from the ground up. I’m looking into tomorrow and the endless possibilities. The fact is, I’m tired of bitching about things. If things are going to change, then I will make them change.

 So, thank you for sticking around. I hope I can manage to keep your attention and earn your respect if you’re reading this. God bless.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

there was never a question in my mind yogz. respect due.
bless.

Comment by Bammarang

Yogi, you earned my respect the first time I saw and heard you open your mouth. Love.

Comment by Loh El

Hey Jogi,

My respect and appreciation of all you do has only increased since first meeting you.

The fact that you recognize that you have a God given talent and that you use that talent as best you can honours God, your family, your friends, and yourself. And you are a great father to be teaching that to your son.

Praise God for loving and supportive wives. They are a great and powerful blessing in our lives.

I hope you can move past the sense of defeat that comes with unrealized dreams. The traps and snares of life can drag you down if you focus too much on the end result.

Keep dreaming & dream big. But focus on the journey that takes you there and then your dreams come true in a way you never imagined.

Comment by Tha Duffman




Leave a Reply

