a cork board


A Good Start
AMpMon, 08 Aug 2011 08:32:11 +000032Monday 1, 2010, 8:32 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I woke up this morning fresh off the exhales of another weekend come and gone. Another weekend spent in the smile of my son and the arms of my wife. And everything seems to be movin gin slow motion. I’m sitting at my desk at work and I know in a matter of minutes the day will begin rapid, fast and furious. But for now, I relish the moments of clarity. I’ve got some new tunes to aid me in my inspiration and so far it’s serving me well. A new mixtape called ‘Smoke Trails’ by Hyf the GypsySun, it’s soundin’ pretty good. And besides the beats and the rhymes that inspire me, it’s the honest work and personal release I can feel in the music that’s getting me going. Sometimes I lose sight of what I wnat to do and what I’ve got to do and this morning it’s clear. My son sat across my stomach this morning, smiled a mischevious smile, gave me a high five and fell onto my chest and gave me a hug. That’s how you start a week! Have a good one to anyone who reads this…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

