a cork board


Day 7/Poem 7 NaPoWriMo
PMpMon, 09 Apr 2012 23:10:25 +000010Monday 1, 2010, 11:10 pm
Filed under: poems, the ether | Tags: , , ,

Into The Wind

 

Sometimes,

when it’s windy outside,

I like to hold my arms

over my head and

close my eyes and

imagine that I’m weightless.

 

Not that I’m flying,

just weightless.

It is elevating and freeing

and if you settle into it

for just long enough

you feel as if the wind

will whisk you away

like a feather fallen

from a shedding bird.

 

But that never happens,

it’s always back to earth.

Giving thanks for the escape.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

