a cork board


I’m Back! (Again)
PMpFri, 07 Feb 2014 15:32:36 +000032Friday 1, 2010, 3:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello Everybody!

I just wanted to acknowledge the fact that I’ve been completely absent for the better part of a year and was drifting in and out before then too. I love my blog. It’s a place to explore ideas, discuss topics and a place to share my writing. Last year I suddenly became a little overwhelmed by the idea of people following my blog from different corners of the world. It was a bit much. When you start out blogging you know that the internet is open and you are putting everything out there, but last year I think my number of followers doubled and I was a little overwhelmed by it all. I even went through a spell of writer’s block. I tried to write poems but nothing worked and it was all forced. I feel the sun started to peak it’s beautiful face out again and I am writing again. But, have no fear, I am going to make an effort to post a lot more. To share my thoughts, ideas, get back to writing again so I can share poems and maybe even a picture or two. I have missed my page to be honest. I’ve missed what it is for me and having an avenue to articulate some of my ideas and thoughts that would normally pass through like the wind. So…with that being said, thank you for reading, thank you for following. I appreciate it more than you know and am humbled at the fact that you choose to sit down and use your time to read my blog. You are awesome. And thank you for being so awesome.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

